Welcome to Davis County, Iowa

Board of Supervisors


Telephone: 641.664.2344

Matt Greiner
Ron Bride, Chairman
Alan Yahnke

Official Board meetings are held every Monday at 8:30 AM in the Supervisors Office, located on the second floor of the courthouse. Meetings are open to the public.

The Board of Supervisors is composed of three members, elected at large, with each serving a four year term. Any vacancy occurring in the Board in the interim between elections is filled by appointment by a committee of the County Auditor, the County Treasurer and the County Recorder. The Board is the legislative body of the county and is empowered to:

Board Minutes & Agendas
Board meeting minutes and meeting agenda are available for public viewing in the County Auditor's office, on the first floor of the courthouse.  

Board of Supervisors Functions:

  • Legislative body of county government.
  • The Board elects one member annually to chair its activities.
  • Responsible for overseeing the county budget.
  • Make county policies.
  • Set county tax levy.
  • Promote economic development for the county.
  • Approve bonds and reports.
  • Board serves on a number of Boards and Commissions that affect all aspects of Davis County.
  • Promotes and facilitates various cooperative efforts between and among other government entities and jurisdictions.